Indiana fights over what SNAP buys
Indiana's SNAP demonstration filing could shape which grocery purchases qualify for benefits, but the supplied record does not state the project's terms or a public deadline.
By Foodie Pundit Newsroom - Published - Updated - Section: Grocery Cpg

Key points
- Regulations.gov published docket FNA-2026-0302-0002 for an Indiana SNAP demonstration project on September 15, 2026.
- The supplied record does not state the project’s terms, approval status, budget, participating businesses, eligible foods, or shopper impact.
- No lobbying disclosure, federal award, contract, company ownership record, commenter list, or dated next milestone was supplied.
- Food and Nutrition Service is the federal program authority indicated by the FNA docket designation, but the record does not describe a decision or its criteria.
This report is part of Foodie Pundit premium coverage. Foodie Pundit members read the full story. See membership.